ACPI / PM: Do not save/restore NVS on Sony Vaio VGN-NW130D
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Sun, 12 Dec 2010 20:10:42 +0000 (21:10 +0100)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Tue, 14 Dec 2010 03:40:38 +0000 (22:40 -0500)
commit291a73c9be15f12046a7291ec0bf7176a58d4f14
tree73dfc02820e34aafd3b06cd8e5deefcf6eb9ee3a
parentcf7d7e5a1980d1116ee152d25dac382b112b9c17
ACPI / PM: Do not save/restore NVS on Sony Vaio VGN-NW130D

The saving of the NVS memory area during suspend and restoring it
during resume causes problems to appear on Sony Vaio VGN-NW130D, so
blacklist that machine to avoid those problems.

Addresses https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=23002

Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Reported-and-tested-by: Adriano <adriano.vilela@yahoo.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/sleep.c