PCI AER: support invalid error source IDs
authorZhang, Yanmin <yanmin_zhang@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 05:35:11 +0000 (13:35 +0800)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 21:30:13 +0000 (14:30 -0700)
commit28eb27cf0839a30948335f9b2edda739f48b7a2e
tree3278825cdfc730c4b44fcf18a41a2d96180030a3
parent70298c6e6c1ba68346336b4ea54bd5c0abbf73c8
PCI AER: support invalid error source IDs

When the bus id part of error source id is equal to 0 or nosourceid=1,
make the kernel probe the AER status registers of all devices under the
root port to find the initial error reporter.

Reviewed-by: Andrew Patterson <andrew.patterson@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhang Yanmin <yanmin_zhang@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Documentation/PCI/pcieaer-howto.txt
drivers/pci/pcie/aer/aerdrv.h
drivers/pci/pcie/aer/aerdrv_core.c