jbd: Fix forever sleeping process in do_get_write_access()
authorJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Thu, 5 May 2011 11:59:35 +0000 (13:59 +0200)
committerJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Tue, 17 May 2011 11:47:42 +0000 (13:47 +0200)
commit2842bb20eed2e25cde5114298edc62c8883a1d9a
treeaf4d60d1e5e922f836ec5de3bc6f433fbb947ef2
parent4e299c1d9113b5c1c3845c0d4e78d09dd60a4fe8
jbd: Fix forever sleeping process in do_get_write_access()

In do_get_write_access() we wait on BH_Unshadow bit for buffer to get
from shadow state. The waking code in journal_commit_transaction() has
a bug because it does not issue a memory barrier after the buffer is moved
from the shadow state and before wake_up_bit() is called. Thus a waitqueue
check can happen before the buffer is actually moved from the shadow state
and waiting process may never be woken. Fix the problem by issuing proper
barrier.

CC: stable@kernel.org
Reported-by: Tao Ma <boyu.mt@taobao.com>
Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
fs/jbd/commit.c