V4L/DVB (7194): cx88-mpeg: Allow concurrent access to cx88-mpeg devices
authorRoland Stoll <roland@xindex.de>
Mon, 11 Feb 2008 16:00:34 +0000 (13:00 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
Mon, 18 Feb 2008 14:15:19 +0000 (11:15 -0300)
commit27d0fe189437803d5ad146d508ec2fd77252c73f
tree848a078d589dfe3abc969a4fd75859812242d0b6
parent968fb08912880e34a05a0cca7907392bac920aa2
V4L/DVB (7194): cx88-mpeg: Allow concurrent access to cx88-mpeg devices

It currently isn't possible to open the frontend device of cx88-mpeg devices
(DVB or Blackbird) multiple times concurrently. (for instance, to attach a
signal monitoring tool while reading a stream, or to send a frequency change
ioctl) This patch fixes that condition.

Signed-off-by: Roland Stoll <roland@xindex.de>
Signed-off-by: Ricardo Cerqueira <v4l@cerqueira.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael Krufky <mkrufky@linuxtv.org>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
drivers/media/video/cx88/cx88-mpeg.c
drivers/media/video/cx88/cx88.h