mmc: omap: fix for bus width which improves SD card's peformance.
authorKishore Kadiyala <kishore.kadiyala@ti.com>
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 01:01:46 +0000 (18:01 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 15:59:03 +0000 (08:59 -0700)
commit27151dc9e363c0033d7375863c0d284f8c4b636a
tree401329dc2634b84f427bb4338e9f556912f4ee7a
parentfc8a0985c2846292312556cba10b8a4182f55967
mmc: omap: fix for bus width which improves SD card's peformance.

This patch improves low speeds for SD cards.

OMAP-MMC controller's can support maximum bus width of '8'.  when bus
width is mentioned as "8" in controller data,the SD stack will check
whether bus width is "4" and if not it will set bus width to "1" and there
by degrading performance.  This patch fixes the issue and improves the
performance of SD cards.

Signed-off-by: Kishore Kadiyala <kishore.kadiyala@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Venkatraman S <svenkatr@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
Acked-by: Madhusudhan Chikkature <madhu.cr@ti.com>
Tested-by: Jarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@nokia.com>
Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@console-pimps.org>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: <linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/mmc/host/omap_hsmmc.c