[CPUFREQ] Fix NULL pointer dereference regression in conservative governor
authorPallipadi, Venkatesh <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:36:10 +0000 (13:36 -0700)
committerDave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Tue, 4 Aug 2009 18:32:10 +0000 (14:32 -0400)
commit26d204afa18f7df177f21bdb3759e0098ca8f7d5
tree5446fa9688d2df4608314ec6772a5d6da3e97438
parenta33a052f19a21d727847391c8c1aff3fb221c472
[CPUFREQ] Fix NULL pointer dereference regression in conservative governor

Commit ee88415caf736b89500f16e0a545614541a45005
introduced this regression when it removed enable bit in cpu_dbs_info_s.
That added a possibility of dbs_cpufreq_notifier getting called for a
CPU that is not yet managed by conservative governor. That will happen
as the transition notifier is set as soon as one CPU switches to
conservative governor and other CPUs can get a NULL pointer dereference
without the enable bit check. Add the enable bit back again.

Reported-by: Lermytte Christophe <Christophe.Lermytte@thomson.net>
Signed-off-by: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_conservative.c