FS-Cache: Recruit a page flags for cache management
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2009 15:42:36 +0000 (16:42 +0100)
committerDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2009 15:42:36 +0000 (16:42 +0100)
commit266cf658efcf6ac33541a46740f74f50c79d2b6b
tree5c83b0879892d509e598dfd54be3ba3679ecd348
parent03fb3d2af96c2783c3a5bc03f3d984cf422f0e69
FS-Cache: Recruit a page flags for cache management

Recruit a page flag to aid in cache management.  The following extra flag is
defined:

 (1) PG_fscache (PG_private_2)

     The marked page is backed by a local cache and is pinning resources in the
     cache driver.

If PG_fscache is set, then things that checked for PG_private will now also
check for that.  This includes things like truncation and page invalidation.
The function page_has_private() had been added to make the checks for both
PG_private and PG_private_2 at the same time.

Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Tested-by: Daire Byrne <Daire.Byrne@framestore.com>
fs/splice.c
include/linux/page-flags.h
mm/filemap.c
mm/migrate.c
mm/readahead.c
mm/swap.c
mm/truncate.c
mm/vmscan.c