ARM: tegra: cpuquiet: make userspace governor actions synchronous
authorPeter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 15:51:26 +0000 (17:51 +0200)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 21:42:37 +0000 (14:42 -0700)
commit2664e2927b98b92b8b0f3459983732c9f136f58f
tree190fabe296035416cd0694c76bac67a7d832c3f6
parent1f79873c53f2baa2a3ce22fa08c52ccb5b9b0d3f
ARM: tegra: cpuquiet: make userspace governor actions synchronous

Userspace expects changes to happen synchronously. Implement this by waiting
with a (configureable) timeout for the action to happen.

Bug 1220065

Change-Id: I81301719707e4baf2b3aea62c38fc771ffe1205d
Signed-off-by: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit 9de8f56142e64ebf388b5427ef7fd142078dfa87)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/#change,200013
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/206802
Tested-by: Ilan Aelion <iaelion@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpuquiet.c
drivers/cpuquiet/driver.c
drivers/cpuquiet/governors/balanced.c
drivers/cpuquiet/governors/runnable_threads.c
drivers/cpuquiet/governors/userspace.c
include/linux/cpuquiet.h