wl1271: Allocate TX descriptors more efficiently
authorIdo Yariv <ido@wizery.com>
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 14:20:06 +0000 (16:20 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 18:25:06 +0000 (13:25 -0500)
commit25eeb9e3876a161e3afcc820c6cb72e13f9b7c7e
tree433aef6e8bc0ec254c99ebbfce150cb104078185
parenta522550a283de31c7cfc30c7a129ce584e38c582
wl1271: Allocate TX descriptors more efficiently

On each TX descriptor allocation, a free entry is found by traversing the TX
descriptors array.

Improve this by holding a bitmap of all TX descriptors, and using efficient
bit operations to search for free entries.

Signed-off-by: Ido Yariv <ido@wizery.com>
Reviewed-by: Juuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271.h
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_main.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_tx.c