regmap: mmio: convert some error returns to BUG()
authorStephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Fri, 6 Apr 2012 21:17:32 +0000 (15:17 -0600)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:29:07 +0000 (14:29 -0700)
commit2392b4486f0f083ebb1a9b77c89f07710d57a54c
treeb342f4010463c8490467df4a82af56e038ee8e5b
parentd1e4558e1f325b10e06ef754fd789dbb8f6fd17e
regmap: mmio: convert some error returns to BUG()

Some of the error conditions detected by regmap_mmio_*() are pure internal
errors, rather than user-/client-triggerable conditions. Convert these to
BUG().

Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
(cherry picked from commit 40606dba450830e50420599c52a86cf6ce5c6a14)

Change-Id: Ibf926ca6774e4b3d3dd855d42814065858318628
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/96505
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
drivers/base/regmap/regmap-mmio.c