drivers: misc: publish fps, cpu load, thread count
authorIlan Aelion <iaelion@nvidia.com>
Fri, 26 Oct 2012 16:44:58 +0000 (10:44 -0600)
committerMandar Padmawar <mpadmawar@nvidia.com>
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 08:07:55 +0000 (00:07 -0800)
commit2378c860c932b16a03c1310062f14e1138ab53de
tree3fbbad2ad4e75c11d9173b5d8b3a0cacd985b2bf
parent5bb6875e4d8ae1614a580492fa5886367cee685f
drivers: misc: publish fps, cpu load, thread count

adapted cpufreq_interactive load estimation and averaging of the
number of runnable threads to a misc device that will write the
current cpu id, load and nr_runnable_threads for each cpu to a sysfs
node at /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/cpuload/cpu_load. Intended to
provide an accurate cpu load reading to user space scaling
controllers. In addition the momentary frame rate is written to /d/fps.

Bug 1161410
Bug 1164121

Change-Id: I041e230463fa7d4a3c83e4a2ab2ce199f9a5d8ba
Signed-off-by: Ilan Aelion <iaelion@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/#change,165089
(cherry picked from commit 66d64ab41904d2c5ec6167bd067d8e4c7170d125)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/199921
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/Kconfig
drivers/misc/Makefile
drivers/misc/cpuload.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/misc/tegra-throughput.c