[PATCH] create_workqueue_thread() signedness fix
authorMika Kukkonen <mikukkon@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Sep 2005 22:17:17 +0000 (15:17 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 7 Sep 2005 23:57:28 +0000 (16:57 -0700)
commit230649da7cb73914b8b2a1ffc802a2951e970454
treeea18d1246118221640d1aebc89d6f1ba11b4869c
parentb80068543794864f533163c586be2a1a9880a65d
[PATCH] create_workqueue_thread() signedness fix

With "-W -Wno-unused -Wno-sign-compare" I get the following compile warning:

CC kernel/workqueue.o
kernel/workqueue.c: In function `workqueue_cpu_callback':
kernel/workqueue.c:504: warning: ordered comparison of pointer with integer zero

On error create_workqueue_thread() returns NULL, not negative pointer, so
following trivial patch suggests itself.

Signed-off-by: Mika Kukkonen <mikukkon@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
kernel/workqueue.c