ARM: tegra: dvfs: Decouple nominal and detached voltages
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 02:58:41 +0000 (19:58 -0700)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Tue, 23 Jul 2013 00:05:24 +0000 (17:05 -0700)
commit2303fe049be0cd8361588b80491d9143737ce6b1
treeae09bd8b8bafd560006617b8ae85a878f2d00b2f
parentaa2de86416fceee8e5aa051982be87f2a19a263f
ARM: tegra: dvfs: Decouple nominal and detached voltages

DVFS rail nominal voltage is minimum voltage required to run all
associated clocks at maximum allowed rates. DVFS rail can be detached
from clocks during initial boot, on suspend entry/exit, or when
voltage scaling is disabled. So far, rail voltage in any detached mode
was set to nominal level. This commit introduced separate voltages for
each detached mode. If any of these levels is not specified, backward
compatible nominal voltage is used.

Since, suspend voltage may now be different from nominal (below), it
is important for dvfs to suspend after suspend edp rate caps are set,
and resume before edp. Hence, priorities of dvfs suspend notifiers
were adjusted accordingly.

Change-Id: I17bf2d5ee30a8278b7c838280e730761608db249
Signed-off-by: Alex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/248949
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/dvfs.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/dvfs.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra_core_volt_cap.c