[SCSI] zfcp: Fix warnings from smatch
authorChristof Schmitt <christof.schmitt@de.ibm.com>
Wed, 17 Feb 2010 10:18:53 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
committerJames Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
Wed, 17 Feb 2010 23:46:24 +0000 (17:46 -0600)
commit22ed130719987d1081831dc1481160b216224ffd
treedf4d50cb0222d80755cb44ed398bc6afbcc06ca8
parent67feeebaa7038129ad58ae0dcece8142186b36a9
[SCSI] zfcp: Fix warnings from smatch

The smatch tool from http://repo.or.cz/w/smatch.git warns about this:

drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_scsi.c +64 zfcp_scsi_command_fail(5) warn: variable dereferenced before check 'scpnt->device'
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_scsi.c +64 zfcp_scsi_command_fail(5) warn: variable dereferenced before check 'scpnt->device->host'
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_scsi.c +93 zfcp_scsi_queuecommand(23) warn: variable dereferenced before check 'unit'

Fix the first two warnings by removing the checks for scpnt->device
and -> host: As long as the SCSI command exists, there is also a
scsi_device and a Scsi_Host.

Fix the last warning by removing the BUG_ON checks in
zfcp_scsi_queuecommand, they are leftovers from previous paranoia
about wrong pointers between data structures.

Reviewed-by: Swen Schillig <swen@vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Christof Schmitt <christof.schmitt@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_scsi.c