perf: Honour event state for aux stream data
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Mon, 18 Jan 2010 08:12:32 +0000 (09:12 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 21 Jan 2010 12:40:40 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
commit22e190851f8709c48baf00ed9ce6144cdc54d025
tree52e4104e23a68282dce5dfe181c1234f8764bcd9
parentfe432200abb0d64f409895168d9ad8fbb9d8e6c6
perf: Honour event state for aux stream data

Anton reported that perf record kept receiving events even after calling
ioctl(PERF_EVENT_IOC_DISABLE). It turns out that FORK,COMM and MMAP
events didn't respect the disabled state and kept flowing in.

Reported-by: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Tested-by: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
LKML-Reference: <1263459187.4244.265.camel@laptop>
CC: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/perf_event.c