ALSA: hda - add dock support for Thinkpad T430
authorStefán Freyr <stefan.freyr@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 20:46:00 +0000 (22:46 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 31 Oct 2012 17:02:32 +0000 (10:02 -0700)
commit218246de04389b7aa0d1e799ed8b0115f342ee37
tree7fd11df0a787e822d0975280d5855a9eaef80988
parent1c1e11543381f3ff0cee52b69903928ff881c0cb
ALSA: hda - add dock support for Thinkpad T430

commit 84f98fdf7865fbd35b312eb39ea91e5618c514c7 upstream.

I have a Lenovo ThinkPad T430 and an UltraBase Series 3 docking
station.

Without this patch, if I plug my headphones into the jack on the
computer, everything works fine. The computer speakers mute and the
audio is played in the headphones. However, if I plug into the docking
station headphone jack the computer speakers are muted but there is no
audio in the headphones.

Addresses https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1060372

Signed-off-by: Joseph Salisbury <joseph.salisbury@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c