iommu: Add option to group multi-function devices
authorAlex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Fri, 21 Oct 2011 19:56:24 +0000 (15:56 -0400)
committerHiroshi DOYU <hdoyu@nvidia.com>
Mon, 23 Jan 2012 09:11:38 +0000 (11:11 +0200)
commit207e42f7c160d4ba3e93385fb0ccfe8d6b798069
tree68a9d6aeb094cf5640781f82d467cd7c5d2bc2e5
parentfeba22d51d38598182191c36bdf9fc2f2ebbe481
iommu: Add option to group multi-function devices

The option iommu=group_mf indicates the that the iommu driver should
expose all functions of a multi-function PCI device as the same
iommu_device_group.  This is useful for disallowing individual functions
being exposed as independent devices to userspace as there are often
hidden dependencies.  Virtual functions are not affected by this option.

Signed-off-by: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com>
Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
arch/ia64/include/asm/iommu.h
arch/ia64/kernel/pci-dma.c
arch/x86/include/asm/iommu.h
arch/x86/kernel/pci-dma.c
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c