perf: Rebase max unprivileged mlock threshold on top of page size
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Mar 2011 01:33:29 +0000 (03:33 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 31 Mar 2011 11:02:54 +0000 (13:02 +0200)
commit20443384fe090c5f8aeb016e7e85659c5bbdd69f
treec023e471d96f1c7d5e344f4b6ae7bfb8db0e1937
parent652d78fd7a9ebd881290d6bbbc85925c06b907b4
perf: Rebase max unprivileged mlock threshold on top of page size

Ensure we allow 512 kiB + 1 page for user control without
assuming a 4096 bytes page size.

Reported-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
LKML-Reference: <1301535209-9679-1-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/perf_event.c