rcu: Clean up code based on review feedback from Josh Triplett, part 2
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 16:50:42 +0000 (09:50 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 17:46:29 +0000 (19:46 +0200)
commit1eba8f84380bede3c602bd7758dea96925cead01
tree32dd97671016c9fdc24d75be50cc8540e6cc0730
parentfc2219d49ef1606e7fd2c88af2b423b01ff3d319
rcu: Clean up code based on review feedback from Josh Triplett, part 2

These issues identified during an old-fashioned face-to-face code
review extending over many hours.

o Add comments for tricky parts of code, and correct comments
that have passed their sell-by date.

o Get rid of the vestiges of rcu_init_sched(), which is no
longer needed now that PREEMPT_RCU is gone.

o Move the #include of rcutree_plugin.h to the end of
rcutree.c, which means that, rather than having a random
collection of forward declarations, the new set of forward
declarations document the set of plugins.  The new home for
this #include also allows __rcu_init_preempt() to move into
rcutree_plugin.h.

o Fix rcu_preempt_check_callbacks() to be static.

Suggested-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: laijs@cn.fujitsu.com
Cc: dipankar@in.ibm.com
Cc: akpm@linux-foundation.org
Cc: mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca
Cc: josh@joshtriplett.org
Cc: dvhltc@us.ibm.com
Cc: niv@us.ibm.com
Cc: peterz@infradead.org
Cc: rostedt@goodmis.org
Cc: Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu
Cc: dhowells@redhat.com
LKML-Reference: <12537246443924-git-send-email->
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
include/linux/rcupdate.h
include/linux/rcutree.h
init/main.c
kernel/rcutree.c
kernel/rcutree.h
kernel/rcutree_plugin.h