tracedump: Dump ftrace ring buffer data
authorAlon Farchy <afarchy@nvidia.com>
Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:21:59 +0000 (11:21 -0600)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 01:48:47 +0000 (18:48 -0700)
commit1eaef410c8d13c464987beb5ef0f6956e15a5eea
tree08bdfeb787c55b52a1ff8e15f1a59484c1f471ec
parent1797144af31ebbdf28c4f0d8ce34a710bb50f2c9
tracedump: Dump ftrace ring buffer data

Add a new module that will dump the contents of the ftrace ring buffer.
Data is compressed and can be in ascii or binary form. Data will
automatically dump on kernel panic to console. Data can be dumped by
reading /proc/tracedump. See tracedump.h for details.

Change-Id: I7b7afc3def0b88629dd120d17e43858306a8f357
Signed-off-by: Liang Cheng <licheng@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/69494
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Dan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Rb7921bf859e968422af1a98b971415462d8c57f0
Documentation/trace/tracedump.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/tracedump.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kernel/trace/Kconfig
kernel/trace/Makefile
kernel/trace/tracedump.c [new file with mode: 0644]