libata: clear eh_info on reset completion
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 02:58:33 +0000 (11:58 +0900)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Tue, 1 Sep 2009 23:47:19 +0000 (19:47 -0400)
commit1e641060c4b564e820abdb6a4c7a603a0d386250
tree6ec27e9a33f0b64972a040deaca9eb3a25b19229
parent388539f3ff0cf1de926b03f94e1eec112358f74d
libata: clear eh_info on reset completion

Resets are done with port frozen but some controllers still issue
interrupts during reset and they may end up recording error conditions
in ehi leading to unnecessary EH retrials.

This patch makes ata_eh_reset() clear ehi on reset completion.  As
reset is the most severe recovery action, there's nothing to lose by
clearing ehi on its completion.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Reported-by: Zdenek Kaspar <zkaspar82@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
drivers/ata/libata-eh.c