xen-pcifront: Sanity check the MSI/MSI-X values
authorKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Wed, 16 Feb 2011 18:43:22 +0000 (13:43 -0500)
committerKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Fri, 18 Feb 2011 14:26:22 +0000 (09:26 -0500)
commit1d4610527bc71d3f9eea520fc51a02d54f79dcd0
tree3472b28ccdfb741dacda6d6a36807f2e262c8a32
parentdb2e2e6ee9ee9ce93b04c6975fdfef304771d6ad
xen-pcifront: Sanity check the MSI/MSI-X values

Check the returned vector values for any values that are
odd or plain incorrect (say vector value zero), and if so
print a warning. Also fixup the return values.

This patch was precipiated by the Xen PCIBack returning the
incorrect values due to how it was retrieving PIRQ values.
This has been fixed in the xen-pciback by
"xen/pciback: Utilize 'xen_pirq_from_irq' to get PIRQ value"
patch.

Reviewed-by: Ian Campbell <Ian.Campbell@citrix.com>
Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
drivers/pci/xen-pcifront.c