Arm: Tegra: Tsensor: Added guardbanding to temperatures
authorDiwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Tue, 12 Jul 2011 07:51:11 +0000 (00:51 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:47:34 +0000 (21:47 -0800)
commit1d143a601d8bafdf749b6fc34ea0b746de44e438
treead6cf8953a7c1e3789ac51ce1c5be46a240fe40a
parent860a1ce24675bed1e9b3d588003c94f974493a76
Arm: Tegra: Tsensor: Added guardbanding to temperatures

Bug 844025

- Guardband to account for hotspot offset and sensor accuracy.
- Throttling point specified independent of EDP, but constrained to be
  one of the specified EDP points.

Original-Change-Id: Ic9231ad6887ca282bb520ea23229526ac7a243be
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/40566
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bitan Biswas <bbiswas@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Rb582312d40da8f1cc753666bdef6068138358cd0
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-cardhu-sensors.c
drivers/misc/nct1008.c