PCI: fix memleak when ACPI _CRS is not used.
authorYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Tue, 21 Feb 2012 01:23:47 +0000 (17:23 -0800)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Thu, 23 Feb 2012 20:01:33 +0000 (12:01 -0800)
commit1cc1c96c1658bfaf85d06d764bd7ac00640ae90f
treef7b51471928173aabe4af2e5a68c7cae4feff78a
parent45196cee28a5bcfb6ddbe2bffa4270cbed66ae4b
PCI: fix memleak when ACPI _CRS is not used.

warning:
unreferenced object 0xffff8801f6914200 (size 512):
  comm "swapper/0", pid 1, jiffies 4294893643 (age 2664.644s)
  hex dump (first 32 bytes):
    00 00 c0 fe 00 00 00 00 ff ff ff ff 00 00 00 00  ................
    60 58 2f f6 03 88 ff ff 00 02 00 00 00 00 00 00  `X/.............
  backtrace:
    [<ffffffff81c2408c>] kmemleak_alloc+0x26/0x43
    [<ffffffff8113764f>] __kmalloc+0x121/0x183
    [<ffffffff81ca8d93>] get_current_resources+0x5a/0xc6
    [<ffffffff81c5bedd>] pci_acpi_scan_root+0x13c/0x21c
    [<ffffffff81c2a745>] acpi_pci_root_add+0x1e1/0x421
    [<ffffffff81408f50>] acpi_device_probe+0x50/0x190
    [<ffffffff8149edc7>] really_probe+0x99/0x126
    [<ffffffff8149ef83>] driver_probe_device+0x3b/0x56
    [<ffffffff8149effd>] __driver_attach+0x5f/0x82
    [<ffffffff8149d860>] bus_for_each_dev+0x5c/0x88
    [<ffffffff8149eb87>] driver_attach+0x1e/0x20
    [<ffffffff8149e7cc>] bus_add_driver+0xca/0x21d
    [<ffffffff8149f47b>] driver_register+0x91/0xfe
    [<ffffffff81409d09>] acpi_bus_register_driver+0x43/0x45
    [<ffffffff8278bdc9>] acpi_pci_root_init+0x20/0x28
    [<ffffffff810001e7>] do_one_initcall+0x57/0x134

The system has _CRS for root buses, but they are not used because the machine
date is before the cutoff date for _CRS usage.

Try to free those unused resource arrays and names.

Reviewed-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
arch/x86/pci/acpi.c