mmc: sdio: fix SDIO suspend/resume regression
authorOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
Wed, 13 Oct 2010 07:31:56 +0000 (09:31 +0200)
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Fri, 15 Oct 2010 16:54:55 +0000 (12:54 -0400)
commit1c8cf9c997a4a6b36e907c7ede5f048aeaab1644
treed74c5bf6e87c1fee66a4e5db093e34a4892c1282
parent8fd01d6cfbf75465d84a4e533ed70c5f57b3ff51
mmc: sdio: fix SDIO suspend/resume regression

Fix SDIO suspend/resume regression introduced by 4c2ef25fe0b "mmc: fix
all hangs related to mmc/sd card insert/removal during suspend/resume":

  PM: Syncing filesystems ... done.
  Freezing user space processes ... (elapsed 0.01 seconds) done.
  Freezing remaining freezable tasks ... (elapsed 0.01 seconds) done.
  Suspending console(s) (use no_console_suspend to debug)
  pm_op(): platform_pm_suspend+0x0/0x5c returns -38
  PM: Device pxa2xx-mci.0 failed to suspend: error -38
  PM: Some devices failed to suspend

4c2ef25fe0b moved the card removal/insertion mechanism out of MMC's
suspend/resume path and into pm notifiers (mmc_pm_notify), and that
broke SDIO's expectation that mmc_suspend_host() will remove the card,
and squash the error, in case -ENOSYS is returned from the bus suspend
handler (mmc_sdio_suspend() in this case).

mmc_sdio_suspend() is using this whenever at least one of the card's SDIO
function drivers does not have suspend/resume handlers - in that case
it is agreed to force removal of the entire card.

This patch fixes this regression by trivially bringing back that part of
mmc_suspend_host(), which was removed by 4c2ef25fe0b.

Reported-and-tested-by: Sven Neumann <s.neumann@raumfeld.com>
Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
Cc: Maxim Levitsky <maximlevitsky@gmail.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
drivers/mmc/core/core.c