lockdep: fix incorrect state name
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Wed, 4 Mar 2009 12:51:13 +0000 (13:51 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 4 Mar 2009 17:38:33 +0000 (18:38 +0100)
commit1c21f14ec48a2256fb03682b24dddd23eacdc96f
tree03b6ecf8d87074d1f154ff8ac794e9084e00d7cd
parent6700ec65c207068a81a535e9dca616fefac21671
lockdep: fix incorrect state name

In the recent mark_lock_irq() rework a bug snuck in that would report the
state of write locks causing irq inversion under a read lock as a read
lock.

Fix this by masking the read bit of the state when validating write
dependencies.

Reported-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
LKML-Reference: <1236172646.5330.7450.camel@laptop>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/lockdep.c