sched: Skip autogroup when looking for all rt sched groups
authorYong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Jun 2011 02:51:31 +0000 (10:51 +0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 08:39:08 +0000 (10:39 +0200)
commit1c09ab0d257317f97e8629a3d0c8713d6dd9de4c
tree81562207cd4b6f6579275d61ea92a7d7b6bbd9ef
parent307bf9803f25a8a3f53c1012110fb74e2f893eb0
sched: Skip autogroup when looking for all rt sched groups

Since commit ec514c48 ("sched: Fix rt_rq runtime leakage bug")
'cat /proc/sched_debug' will print data of root_task_group.rt_rq
multiple times.

This is because autogroup does not have its own rt group, instead
rt group of autogroup is linked to root_task_group.

So skip it when we are looking for all rt sched groups, and it
will also save some noop operation against root_task_group when
__disable_runtime()/__enable_runtime().

-v2: Based on Cheng Xu's idea which uses less code.

Signed-off-by: Yong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Cheng Xu <chengxu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/BANLkTi=87P3RoTF_UEtamNfc_XGxQXE__Q@mail.gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched_autogroup.h
kernel/sched_rt.c