mmc: core: add random fault injection
authorPer Forlin <per.forlin@linaro.org>
Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:52:37 +0000 (14:52 +0200)
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Wed, 26 Oct 2011 19:43:34 +0000 (15:43 -0400)
commit1b676f70c108cda90cf9d114d16c677584400efc
tree7f4a18ade6db764ba3c882e294040a91adc2911e
parentdf87ecbf19109bab04a92df047a9949838206abc
mmc: core: add random fault injection

This adds support to inject data errors after a completed host transfer.
The mmc core will return error even though the host transfer is successful.
This simple fault injection proved to be very useful to test the
non-blocking error handling in the mmc_blk_issue_rw_rq().
Random faults can also test how the host driver handles pre_req()
and post_req() in case of errors.

Signed-off-by: Per Forlin <per.forlin@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
drivers/mmc/core/core.c
drivers/mmc/core/debugfs.c
include/linux/mmc/host.h
lib/Kconfig.debug