mm: move cache_line_size() to <linux/cache.h>
authorPekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:12:22 +0000 (02:12 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:58:19 +0000 (08:58 -0700)
commit1b27d05b6e21249d2338be26dfcbe8f8d8ff8a5b
treec5413d5f64efed1aa84bfa0ab718f1e2a2f6f9cb
parent19fc3f0acde32636529969570055c7e2a744787c
mm: move cache_line_size() to <linux/cache.h>

Not all architectures define cache_line_size() so as suggested by Andrew move
the private implementations in mm/slab.c and mm/slob.c to <linux/cache.h>.

Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86/Kconfig
include/linux/cache.h
mm/slab.c
mm/slub.c