ARM: fix __io macro for PCMCIA
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Wed, 4 Apr 2012 22:48:04 +0000 (17:48 -0500)
committerOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Thu, 5 Apr 2012 18:29:55 +0000 (11:29 -0700)
commit1ac02d795889d1828a66d4b3a3fd66492d1d7cf2
treee77b927029ba0280754936c5a75941bfdfa8ec8d
parent00bd60fe33f3b9e0d790a5e3eebbaa50ac89ead2
ARM: fix __io macro for PCMCIA

With commit c334bc1 (ARM: make mach/io.h include optional), PCMCIA was
broken. PCMCIA depends on __io() returning a valid i/o address, and most
ARM platforms require IO_SPACE_LIMIT be set to 0xffffffff for PCMCIA. This
needs a better fix with a fixed i/o address mapping, but for now we just
restore things to the previous behavior.

This fixes at91, omap1, pxa and sa11xx. pxa needs io.h if PCI is enabled,
but PCMCIA is not. sa11xx already has IO_SPACE_LIMIT set to 0xffffffff,
so it doesn't need an io.h.

Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Joachim Eastwood <joachim.eastwood@jotron.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrew Victor <linux@maxim.org.za>
Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
Tested-by: Paul Parsons <lost.distance@yahoo.com> (pxa270)
Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
arch/arm/Kconfig
arch/arm/include/asm/io.h
arch/arm/mach-at91/include/mach/io.h [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/arm/mach-omap1/include/mach/io.h [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/arm/mach-pxa/Kconfig
arch/arm/mach-pxa/include/mach/io.h [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/arm/plat-omap/Kconfig