[CVE-2009-0029] System call wrapper infrastructure
authorHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 13:13:59 +0000 (14:13 +0100)
committerHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 13:15:16 +0000 (14:15 +0100)
commit1a94bc34768e463a93cb3751819709ab0ea80a01
treea27753a61c2aa02d31b2d1f8efe9f00e68770856
parentf627a741d24f12955fa2d9f8831c3b12860635bd
[CVE-2009-0029] System call wrapper infrastructure

From: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>

By selecting HAVE_SYSCALL_WRAPPERS architectures can activate
system call wrappers in order to sign extend system call arguments.

All architectures where the ABI defines that the caller of a function
has to perform sign extension probably need this.

Reported-by: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
arch/Kconfig
include/linux/syscalls.h