cfg80211: return -ENOENT when stopping sched_scan while not running
authorLuciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com>
Fri, 8 Jul 2011 08:16:16 +0000 (11:16 +0300)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Fri, 8 Jul 2011 15:47:54 +0000 (11:47 -0400)
commit1a84ff7564ae43dd1ea20e17f867de2700ca5b5b
treed49c7eece59a016b2bdf9c43bc86bfcd46472708
parent331c5ea2d92c76bfe58a9bb5e6d21160850a29bc
cfg80211: return -ENOENT when stopping sched_scan while not running

If we try to stop a scheduled scan while it is not running, we should
return -ENOENT instead of simply ignoring the command and returning
success.  This is more consistent with other parts of the code.

Reported-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
include/linux/nl80211.h
net/wireless/scan.c