video: tegra: nvavp: add support for vde.emc
authorKevin Huang <kevinh@nvidia.com>
Sun, 26 May 2013 07:07:43 +0000 (00:07 -0700)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Sat, 22 Jun 2013 03:52:43 +0000 (20:52 -0700)
commit1a7d3d91d7491813b8b335f202504152ab137193
treecb2aa5a3df556cb1a32386b2d6d48998ec8da233
parent83da2e989466b55b64d883ba7ad72609fa8bc29e
video: tegra: nvavp: add support for vde.emc

vde.emc is required to know whether video playback is
going on or not. Display efficiency rate is set to 45%
if both dc.emc and vde.emc is enabled.

vde.emc clock is enabled when non-zero avp.emc clock
rate is requested and is disabled when zero avp.emc clock
is requested.

Bug 1266369

Change-Id: Ic1de7145763a41a8adf11a9e1cd7a1cd723f46e2
Signed-off-by: Kevin Huang <kevinh@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/232614
Reviewed-by: Soumenkumar Dey <sdey@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Soumenkumar Dey <sdey@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
drivers/media/video/tegra/nvavp/nvavp_dev.c
include/linux/tegra_nvavp.h