memblock: Make find_memory_core_early() find from top-down
authorYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Sat, 18 Dec 2010 00:59:07 +0000 (16:59 -0800)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Wed, 29 Dec 2010 22:46:55 +0000 (14:46 -0800)
commit1a4a678b12c84db9ae5dce424e0e97f0559bb57c
treec272694389a0b035f198be679eb9355788fc0e5c
parent32e3f2b00c529477d26895c5428ed95bba537443
memblock: Make find_memory_core_early() find from top-down

That is used for find ram in node or bootmem type.

We should make it top-down so it will be consistent to memblock_find,
and to avoid allocating potentially valuable low memory before we
actually need it.

Suggested-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
LKML-Reference: <4D0C075B.3040501@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
mm/page_alloc.c