ext4: fix xattr block allocation/release with bigalloc
authorLukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
Mon, 18 Feb 2013 17:12:07 +0000 (12:12 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 3 Mar 2013 22:06:42 +0000 (06:06 +0800)
commit19c9740ba7362357bde91267a0aa5109a809cd3e
tree3c1b86dff72d5b9f73584a42f70b6183c6a3ad36
parent51e26006d1c9d5a2609d1bb6b7899cd86f92eed9
ext4: fix xattr block allocation/release with bigalloc

commit 1231b3a1eb5740192aeebf5344dd6d6da000febf upstream.

Currently when new xattr block is created or released we we would call
dquot_free_block() or dquot_alloc_block() respectively, among the else
decrementing or incrementing the number of blocks assigned to the
inode by one block.

This however does not work for bigalloc file system because we always
allocate/free the whole cluster so we have to count with that in
dquot_free_block() and dquot_alloc_block() as well.

Use the clusters-to-blocks conversion EXT4_C2B() when passing number of
blocks to the dquot_alloc/free functions to fix the problem.

The problem has been revealed by xfstests #117 (and possibly others).

Signed-off-by: Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/ext4/xattr.c