drivers: nct: shutdown and thermal register
authorJoshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2012 21:38:51 +0000 (14:38 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:48:06 +0000 (15:48 -0700)
commit190cfeae9d2d6f398046b9e00870ac149116e817
tree8b35930407f004afe3af9399e9731c287d9e3629
parentcbf6adffaff040ca826dee1712d6963b6b9ad8a5
drivers: nct: shutdown and thermal register

Shutdown temperature in platform data now used. Also,
cleaned up some unused platform data parameters.

Also, have nct driver register with thermal framework
itself.

Change-Id: Ic97aa3968b945033c83d2809b63c571b05bb89eb
Signed-off-by: Joshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/132879
(cherry picked from commit e361239aab1a9c393a4a6ccfb8ac78f066adbffb)
Signed-off-by: Gaurav Batra <gbatra@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/130285
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/nct1008.c
include/linux/nct1008.h