[SCSI] scsi_dh: add the interface scsi_dh_set_params()
authorChandra Seetharaman <sekharan@us.ibm.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 19:42:33 +0000 (12:42 -0700)
committerJames Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
Sat, 22 Aug 2009 22:52:14 +0000 (17:52 -0500)
commit18ee70c9d7b2dcd312a1f8c6536841e7c0fea5ca
treefc147f1704a72f2e79b4b2b4e3aedee95b26f601
parent21fab1d0595eacf781705ec3509012a28f298245
[SCSI] scsi_dh: add the interface scsi_dh_set_params()

When we moved the device handler functionality from dm layer to SCSI layer
we dropped the parameter functionality.

This path adds an interface to scsi dh layer to set device handler
parameters.

Basically, multipath layer need to create a string with all the parameters
and call scsi_dh_set_params() after it called scsi_dh_attach() on a
device.

If a device handler provides such an interface it will handle the parameters
as it expects them.

Reported-by: Eddie Williams <Eddie.Williams@steeleye.com>
Signed-off-by: Chandra Seetharaman <sekharan@us.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Eddie Williams <Eddie.Williams@steeleye.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
drivers/scsi/device_handler/scsi_dh.c
include/scsi/scsi_device.h
include/scsi/scsi_dh.h