oprofile: remove tracing build dependency
authorRobert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
Wed, 10 Feb 2010 09:03:34 +0000 (10:03 +0100)
committerRobert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
Fri, 26 Feb 2010 13:52:52 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
commit18b4a4d59e97e7ff13ee84b5bec79f3fc70a9f0a
treefc117bf0681831422998345659843eec5c564f7f
parent724e6d3fe8003c3f60bf404bf22e4e331327c596
oprofile: remove tracing build dependency

The commit

 1155de4 ring-buffer: Make it generally available

already made ring-buffer available without the TRACING option
enabled. This patch removes the TRACING dependency from oprofile.

Fixes also oprofile configuration on ia64.

The patch also applies to the 2.6.32-stable kernel.

Reported-by: Tony Jones <tonyj@suse.de>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
arch/Kconfig