hwmon: (it87) Preserve configuration register bits on init
authorJean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2012 20:47:37 +0000 (22:47 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 19 Jul 2012 15:58:55 +0000 (08:58 -0700)
commit175063bccaefa0b6a4934ffaf3a9639a4a7616d0
tree2f48e7b11eea3501b0585824ad15ad0feccc9dc8
parent9ab2f39f3ebbd4ccf2cdd75d564ee09c77c722ab
hwmon: (it87) Preserve configuration register bits on init

commit 41002f8dd5938d5ad1d008ce5bfdbfe47fa7b4e8 upstream.

We were accidentally losing one bit in the configuration register on
device initialization. It was reported to freeze one specific system
right away. Properly preserve all bits we don't explicitly want to
change in order to prevent that.

Reported-by: Stevie Trujillo <stevie.trujillo@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Reviewed-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/hwmon/it87.c