perf annotate: Show better message when no vmlinux is found
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Wed, 23 Feb 2011 14:08:59 +0000 (11:08 -0300)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Wed, 23 Feb 2011 15:13:39 +0000 (12:13 -0300)
commit170ae6bc24e1d7f9bd921a484ec9ea2825497970
tree1bb087d36ced6cca9beabee151f8095617ebfd48
parent9848caf26dafefcec7881f0e3c35fc81c454ba59
perf annotate: Show better message when no vmlinux is found

In both --tui and --stdio, in 'annotate', 'top', 'report' when trying to
annotate a kernel symbol having just access to a kallsyms file, that
doesn't have the DWARF info needed for annotation.

Suggested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <new-submission>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/util/annotate.c
tools/perf/util/ui/browsers/hists.c