e1000: fix stack size
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 27 Aug 2008 08:14:46 +0000 (01:14 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 27 Aug 2008 20:56:27 +0000 (13:56 -0700)
commit16ecf85a5ca7345efbcbb2de76607db0f7ec9049
tree4eec83917e3ece632339c470c0bb2b8f116c0b70
parent0559bc8e9bf8cb6063b9bc7206fbc28982491a5d
e1000: fix stack size

Here's the patch. It shrinks the stack from 1152 bytes to 192 bytes (the
first version, that only did the e1000_option part, got it down to 600
bytes). About half comes from not using multiple "e1000_option"
structures, the other half comes from turning the "e1000_opt_list[]"
arrays into "static const" instead, so that gcc doesn't copy them onto the
stack.

Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Reveiewed-by: Auke Kok <auke-jan.h.kok@intel.com>
Tested-by: Emil Tantilov <emil.s.tantilov@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/net/e1000/e1000_param.c