irq_domain: Create common xlate functions that device drivers can use
authorGrant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 18:26:52 +0000 (11:26 -0700)
committerGrant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Thu, 16 Feb 2012 13:11:23 +0000 (06:11 -0700)
commit16b2e6e2f31dda41f114aa0acade04f7e10f67c9
tree73f8f3066e09eb7bb427c51fe2711458ac9220a2
parent6b783f7c5dde2648fa0bbe7fc8ac80d78699e67f
irq_domain: Create common xlate functions that device drivers can use

Rather than having each interrupt controller driver creating its own barely
unique .xlate function for irq_domain, create a library of translators which
any driver can use directly.

v5: - Remove irq_domain_xlate_pci().  It was incorrect.

Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Milton Miller <miltonm@bga.com>
Tested-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
include/linux/irqdomain.h
kernel/irq/irqdomain.c