debugfs: Fix terminology inconsistency of dir name to mount debugfs filesystem.
authorGeunSik Lim <leemgs1@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Jun 2009 06:01:37 +0000 (15:01 +0900)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 04:30:28 +0000 (21:30 -0700)
commit156f5a7801195fa2ce44aeeb62d6cf8468f3332a
treedd506816ca6f14bb650189aa364eb0a2f51ad5cc
parent1b713e00500c6f03317742981674e89a21629399
debugfs: Fix terminology inconsistency of dir name to mount debugfs filesystem.

Many developers use "/debug/" or "/debugfs/" or "/sys/kernel/debug/"
directory name to mount debugfs filesystem for ftrace according to
./Documentation/tracers/ftrace.txt file.

And, three directory names(ex:/debug/, /debugfs/, /sys/kernel/debug/) is
existed in kernel source like ftrace, DRM, Wireless, Documentation,
Network[sky2]files to mount debugfs filesystem.

debugfs means debug filesystem for debugging easy to use by greg kroah
hartman. "/sys/kernel/debug/" name is suitable as directory name
of debugfs filesystem.
- debugfs related reference: http://lwn.net/Articles/334546/

Fix inconsistency of directory name to mount debugfs filesystem.

* From Steven Rostedt
  - find_debugfs() and tracing_files() in this patch.

Signed-off-by: GeunSik Lim <geunsik.lim@samsung.com>
Acked-by : Inaky Perez-Gonzalez <inaky@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by  : Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Reviewed-by  : James Smart <james.smart@emulex.com>
CC: Jiri Kosina <trivial@kernel.org>
CC: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
CC: Peter Osterlund <petero2@telia.com>
CC: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
CC: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
CC: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
20 files changed:
Documentation/DocBook/debugobjects.tmpl
Documentation/cdrom/packet-writing.txt
Documentation/fault-injection/fault-injection.txt
Documentation/kprobes.txt
Documentation/trace/ftrace.txt
Documentation/trace/mmiotrace.txt
drivers/block/pktcdvd.c
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_debugfs.c
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_drv.c
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_stub.c
drivers/net/Kconfig
drivers/net/wimax/i2400m/i2400m.h
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath5k/Kconfig
drivers/net/wireless/libertas/README
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_debugfs.c
include/linux/kernel.h
include/linux/tracepoint.h
kernel/trace/Kconfig
kernel/trace/trace.c
scripts/tracing/draw_functrace.py