ALSA: snd-usb-caiaq: Correct offset fields of outbound iso_frame_desc
authorDaniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Aug 2011 11:49:52 +0000 (13:49 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 10 Aug 2011 18:05:47 +0000 (20:05 +0200)
commit15439bde3af7ff88459ea2b5520b77312e958df2
tree89430da374b8f97f70900285b116f01b0f0bdefd
parenta5a3973da8b52944bc5909852714e55771c31ce7
ALSA: snd-usb-caiaq: Correct offset fields of outbound iso_frame_desc

This fixes faulty outbount packets in case the inbound packets
received from the hardware are fragmented and contain bogus input
iso frames. The bug has been there for ages, but for some strange
reasons, it was only triggered by newer machines in 64bit mode.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
Reported-and-tested-by: William Light <wrl@illest.net>
Reported-by: Pedro Ribeiro <pedrib@gmail.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/usb/caiaq/audio.c