pm: EDP: positive E-state handing
authorSivaram Nair <sivaramn@nvidia.com>
Wed, 4 Jul 2012 09:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0300)
committerVarun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Wed, 1 Aug 2012 00:13:18 +0000 (17:13 -0700)
commit15154c4048fee707250aa190c9e553258a9a4a9c
tree2617e36ad72ab33250027505b755c8df586a5bbe
parent95352e1e18acfe18b710c3f98b23c83491af0a5c
pm: EDP: positive E-state handing

This patch adds the basic positive E-state handling functionality.
Higher state transitions will fail if there is not enough current
remaining.

Bug ID: 917926

Change-Id: I1555a4d5b4df35883baa1cf9260ff66254a49b95
Signed-off-by: Sivaram Nair <sivaramn@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/115707
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
drivers/edp/edp.c
include/linux/edp.h