asm-generic: add another generic ext2 atomic bitops
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:09:04 +0000 (16:09 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:49:46 +0000 (16:49 -0700)
commit148817ba092f9f6edd35bad3c6c6b8e8f90fe2ed
tree75cc7df62c9713bc1a44738026878a79653faa38
parentb2c9cd3793e5878e301ec2219785a7b8ca402ef1
asm-generic: add another generic ext2 atomic bitops

The majority of architectures implement ext2 atomic bitops as
test_and_{set,clear}_bit() without spinlock.

This adds this type of generic implementation in ext2-atomic-setbit.h and
use it wherever possible.

Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Suggested-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@dilger.ca>
Suggested-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
15 files changed:
arch/alpha/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/arm/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/cris/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/frv/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/ia64/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/mn10300/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/parisc/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/s390/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/sparc/include/asm/bitops_64.h
arch/tile/include/asm/bitops_64.h
arch/x86/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/xtensa/include/asm/bitops.h
include/asm-generic/bitops/ext2-atomic-setbit.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/asm-generic/bitops/ext2-atomic.h