kconfig: fix make oldconfig
authorSam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Fri, 6 Aug 2010 05:13:54 +0000 (07:13 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 6 Aug 2010 16:17:02 +0000 (09:17 -0700)
commit14828349719aa09845843477df8bad60792d18f3
tree732774d0b5bd50ea4d2780c65aa8f0227c3ca467
parent31d1d48e199e99077fb30f6fb9a793be7bec756f
kconfig: fix make oldconfig

Linus wrote:
 This seems to make "make oldconfig" a _lot_ more verbose than it
 used to be. In a very annoying way.

 I just did a quick git bisect. It's introduced by commit 4062f1a4c030
 ("kconfig: use long options in conf") by Sam Ravnborg. Apparently that
 thing is totally buggy, and doesn't just change the option names, but
 actively breaks them.

The old behaviour (from years ago) were reintroduced by accident.  Fix
this so we are back to the version that are silent if there is nothing
to ask about.

Reported-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Reviewed-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
scripts/kconfig/conf.c