[POWERPC] Fix crash in init_ipic_sysfs on efika
authorOlaf Hering <olaf@aepfle.de>
Mon, 17 Mar 2008 19:53:05 +0000 (06:53 +1100)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Mon, 24 Mar 2008 06:55:00 +0000 (17:55 +1100)
commit1428a9fa586cb80acf98289f797f58b8bd662598
treeb65ed9449d1e5c824318f91f8dfe4a2832d0dc29
parentcfe666b145cecffe784d98e60ffe201a5dc57ac3
[POWERPC] Fix crash in init_ipic_sysfs on efika

The global primary_ipic in arch/powerpc/sysdev/ipic.c can remain NULL
if ipic_init() fails, which will happen on machines that don't have an
ipic interrupt controller.  init_ipic_sysfs() will crash in that case.

Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>

Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
arch/powerpc/sysdev/ipic.c