perf probe: Warn when more than one line are given
authorMasami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2011 11:02:53 +0000 (20:02 +0900)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 12:27:11 +0000 (09:27 -0300)
commit13e27d7686c457c625242fc2c20be30eef942408
tree8afd13bcf1201d4d7b25c9d46698cf05f359364d
parent36c0c588b9ea979b619d6ddced410f9551e4c5fa
perf probe: Warn when more than one line are given

Check multiple --lines option and print warning informing that only the
first specified --line option is valid.

Changes from the 1st post:

- Accept only the first option instead of the last.
- Fix warning message according to David's comment.
- Mark as a bugfix.

Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: yrl.pp-manager.tt@hitachi.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110811110253.19900.96192.stgit@fedora15
Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/builtin-probe.c