mac80211: Add HT operation modes for IBSS
authorAlexander Simon <an.alexsimon@googlemail.com>
Wed, 30 Nov 2011 15:56:34 +0000 (16:56 +0100)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 21:05:25 +0000 (16:05 -0500)
commit13c40c54682ffe62977f670681268a26d500d6fa
tree4aa8897bc4054f13a637f2f29a1555c3501b3e97
parentff3cc5f40f36db1a60a8f1051be7fbc92233419b
mac80211: Add HT operation modes for IBSS

The HT mode is set by iw (previous patchsets).
The interface is set into the specified HT mode.
HT mode and capabilities are announced in beacons.

If we add a station that uses HT also, the fastest matching HT mode will
be used for transmission. That means if we are using HT40+ and we add a station
running on HT40-, we would transfer at HT20.

If we join an IBSS with HT40, but the secondary channel is not
available, we will fall back into HT20 as well.

Allow frame aggregation to start in IBSS mode.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Simon <an.alexsimon@googlemail.com>
[siwu@hrz.tu-chemnitz.de: Updates]
* remove implicit channel_type enum assumptions
* use rate_control_rate_init() if channel type changed
* remove channel flags check
* activate HT IBSS feature support
* slightly reword commit message
* rebase on wireless-testing

Signed-off-by: Simon Wunderlich <siwu@hrz.tu-chemnitz.de>
Signed-off-by: Mathias Kretschmer <mathias.kretschmer@fokus.fraunhofer.de>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/mac80211/agg-rx.c
net/mac80211/agg-tx.c
net/mac80211/ht.c
net/mac80211/ibss.c
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h
net/mac80211/main.c
net/mac80211/rx.c